Choose Joy

By Energia

Little feet

Every year there is a holiday and every year the woman of the family that invited me to their pasni put this on their steps. I think the holiday is Diwali. It may be silly but I like the little feet part of the design best. I think the feet and the rest of the design are to encourage Lakshmi to come to the home. 

I have no idea if I will get more pictures from other photographers. I have no idea how many I get. If I want a final count of 25, it would be great to have 75 to choose from. 

Ukrainian marines are sneaking across the Dnipro River at night in small groups to join their compatriots on the other side. They’ve cut off a road Russia uses to supply troops. 

Russia avoided some sanctions by using an alternative fleet of aging tankers owned by people to whom the sanctions didn’t apply. The west would like to increase insurance costs for older ships. 

Their new sanctions package will also ban rough diamonds from Russia. 

The Czech government had frozen Russian state-owned properties in the Czech Republic. 

Armenia has decided not to attend the Russia-led Collective Security Treat Organization summit this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.