Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

My bit of fresh air!

Hubby and I had two vaccines yesterday each, covid and ‘flu. We knew we’d be fine, although never had both together before. Within an hour or less we both had very sore ‘flu side arms, then covid side followed. How to sleep last night? Well we were both extremely sore during the night, and today we’ve been very cold and sort of ‘flu like - I had such plans for the day, like sister morning and meeting with family. Having a walk, and many other things. Now at 4:20 we are both feeling fine, so really just over 24 hours. I looked at the sky and thought - it’s my only chance. So I dashed out into the garden and got the pretty sky, and a bit of fresh air. So now - cook tea, get some more rest, then hopefully tomorrow I’ll do all tomorrows jobs and some of todays. ;0) I’m just grateful to be retired, I’d have had to go to work if I was still working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.