PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Abstract (Day 3111)

Another frosty start to the day and slippery roads on the way out to the bathroom re-fit. Today was a day for finishing off and started with fitting the new shower, then the screen. 
Next on the list was fiddling around putting the bath panels on, which involved far too much wood butchery and took longer than I would have liked. I re-fitted the skirting boards then cleared out of the room.
The bathroom is, pretty much, finished. I will have to go back to fit the top for the WC unit whenever it finally shows up, and there is a heater to be re-fitted when the lino is done. Normally I feel some sense of achievement when I have finished a bathroom, but today I was just glad to get away. It looks a lot better than it did, and the customer is pleased with what I have done, but all the problems along the way have just left me feeling really flat. I didn't even bother to take any pictures of the finished job.
Back home for a little while then off out to look at a job along the road. It has been in the diary for a while and I will likely make a start on it next week sometime.
I have been left unsupervised tonight as my beautiful wife is on an overnight at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.