Lala's Journal

By Lala

Tree

Another quick snap, in the dark and rain. Ever year bar one B and I had a real tree. The bar one was recorded Here. Last year when again, but for different reasons I wasn’t ‘feeling it’, I bought a tiny table size tree in a pot. Because we had both loved Christmas, I just couldn’t not have one, but equally wasn’t going to use the plastic one, or celebrate with the normal 6 footer. 
Once Christmas was over I put it outside, and potted it up in Spring. It’s probably three times the size it was last year, and at least I won’t have to make a decision this year. I will just bring it indoors!

Worked from home today. Whilst I really like not having the commute, and don’t have to worry about getting dressed until I feel like it, the wfh days are exceptionally long and quiet and lonely. I never enjoy the day and with the weather dreary today, I was very low. 
Tomorrow we have teenagers in, and Matilda too as her childminder is poorly, so anticipating a better day, once I’m there!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.