sharon143

By sharon143

I definitely have a cough- most unusual for me. It was a grey damp day today- I’m ready for another bright autumnal one! My acer is now at peak colour so that brightened up the morning! Tiler arrived this morning and had finished when I arrived home but too dark to take a photo so that will do for another day. I sorted out all the stuff for the foodbank stall on Saturday, loaded my car with the heavy items and delivered it to A’s ( we’re only allowed one car permit and she lives furthest away). Stayed for coffee and a chat- her SiL has just been made redundant after 10 months in the job so they are all a bit fed up. Got home and did a bit of admin before getting the bus to town. Bought some ribbons to hang up my new glass baubles and then walked up to the playhouse for craft class. We started to make butterflies from textiles- thought they’d be a bit twee but actually look good. Hopefully they will be finished next week so that’s another blip in the bag! Went for usual coffee, chocolate and chat and then home via the dry cleaners to pick up my summer duvet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.