Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Busy Day

Lots of little jobs knocked off all day and I feel we are starting to make some progress on getting ready for Spring.
Main job has been getting some spraying done but before I could start I had a screen wire to repair which was a bit of a swine to do.Anyway all done by lunch.Helen has been getting pots filled for the last of the perennials and we hope we have enough compost to get everything done without another bulk load.
Managed a cut over the lawns only getting it down slightly but all the leaves picked up.

In the pic are three books that have kept me entertained the last few weeks.I am part way through the search for Endurance which is my usual sort of read and it has been fascinating.Crime fiction has never been of much interest to me but I thoroughly enjoyed them.The TV is so terrible now even with Netflix and Prime it is better to get an early night with a good book.

Windy but at least it has been dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.