Beewriter

By Beewriter

Brrrrrrrrrrilliant

I was in two minds about going to swim this morning…it was grey and miserable and Victoria sent a text saying she wasn’t feeling too good so wasn’t going….but then the sun came out and the whole idea seemed irresistible, so off I went. I’m so glad I did as it was fabulous. It was bloomin’ cold and I had to brace myself to get my shoulders under. I pulled the usual grimaces and squealed loudly enough for all around the dock to hear, but once I was in and gone suitably numb it was marvellous. Zoe, Sarah and I swam the 450m course and laughed and chatted all the way round. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

I did laugh when we got out and went into the changing tent. At any other time of the year there can be a male and female area, but at the polar sessions we all just go in together. It’s too flippin’ cold to worry about who sees what ha ha ha.

Francine was ready with hot drinks and biscuits when we were out….and of course, a huge smile. With the endorphin euphoria we were all grinning like a Cheshire Cat lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.