All things Blipable....

By Tina

Fathers day

went quite un noticed ..(Alex is at his lovely Girlfriends this weekend)
Alex remembered ~but forgot to write his card so i had to secretively write the card in my best alex scrawl!
i think i got away with it...(until he reads this NOT that he ever bothers)
My Dad
I have happy memories of my Dear Dad.. and no longer feel the need to blip his picture.
He surrounds me ~ i know hes still with me..all the way
Wont ever stop missing that man ~but life goes on..

I seem to have turned a corner ..
I feel settled in my life, my job, and thats been a very long time coming..
I never really thought id be happy living back in Blighty after the years abroad..

BUT iam!

its weird.



SO heres to Dads all over the world..
past~Present and Future ones..

where would we be without them!!

PS this dog was sat on a barge along the Kennet & Avon Canal..
he was soo photogenic

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.