Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

We've got some snow, as seen between the greenhouses. Greenhouse 1 is cold, and Greenhouse 2 warm.
First chore was finishing what I'd started on Friday. I trimmed off the excessive cellophane on almost all of the jars. Only two were as they should, and those were the two I showed my coworker on how to wrap them. Then I needed string/ribbon, and I couldn't find white, so I chose soft wintry pink in the end. When my boss came back from an errand she told me she liked a beige colour that I saw more as a yellow, so I brought that one in too on half of the jars. Since my pine cones were not good last Friday, I'd made some new at home, with my die cut machine. My boss liked them, but she also liked those I'd painted. I told her I had a mix of both. 
Then my boss wanted me to wrap the candles we make and sell, in cellophane and make something of it. So I started that and got half way. I got papers with me home, to make stars (the green star) with a die cut I've just bought, and think of some tags for the candles. I chose to make two different with 20 tags and 10 flowers. Tomorrow I'll finish wrapping the candles while the paint dry on the shapes I die cut.

Mum's doing ok. She'll get to go home tomorrow and I reminded her of some things, and we discussed some options too. She had mixed feelings about going home, on one side so nice to be home, on the other how will she cope. I'm sure she'll find the care program will work, and she'll get the adjustments needed to her home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.