Rodents rule

By squirk

Have bag, will travel

I'm so, so pleased with my shiny new handlebar bag from Good Ordering. It fits my book, purse, camera, snacks, and other essential bits and pieces, and it attaches via straps so I don't have to add any unsightly bicycle furniture to the bars. It can be a handlebar bag, a pannier or, most fantastically, an actual bag with a shoulder strap. Every bicycle adventure I have, I need to pack a bag within a bag for when I leave the bicycle to do non-cycling stuff. Now I don't need to do that. Fab! And I have somewhere accessible to stash my camera for on-the-road pictures. I'm off to the Hebrides in a week so this piece of kit has been found in good time.

I met Simon for freelance lunch at Sorrento's cafe. It was a chips 'n' beans 'n' two toasts extravaganza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.