loisbiz

By loisbiz

Grateful

The MM challenge for today is to think about being "Thankful". Before two years ago I wouldn't have said "Cancer Treatments" as something I even thought much about but today being with our son, Ron, and seeing the treatment for his brain tumor so visible, I realized I am grateful for it. 

Yesterday our daughter tested positive for COVID-19 so it is unlikely she will test negative tomorrow when she is scheduled to fly home for Thanksgiving.  I am grateful she is safely at home and cozy in her bed.

Our other son's family has experienced their share of illness lately too. Tonight Ellie told me that her Grandmother's sister was dizzy and fainted in the kitchen but that later she was okay. Mike said all of them have had a light-headed kind of something for a couple of days but seem to be fine now.

I am thankful for our loving family, we touch each other deeply but we don't take on each other's problems and suffer because of them. We grieve together and let it go..(most of the time) that is progress.

We are truly blessed to have each other. Life is good.

This photo is of Ron, his son, and my husband.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.