Craig's Journal

By CraigD

Grey Heron

The two heron were watching from the tenement roof again this morning. They flew down when I got into the park and were joined by the little female (pictured after her feed), the nervy male and the adult male who always gets chased. I am unfortunately starting to get into the dog walker time although I am now known by nearly all the regular walkers who keep their dogs well away from me. All that is but one ignorant woman who allows her spaniel to chase everything in sight. She has even put a flashing collar on it. It  was there this morning and chased them all off however they landed on the slope and avoided all its efforts to chase them again. I finished feeding them and went to the clearing and fed the male. The crows follow me everywhere getting biscuits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.