Winsford

By Winsford

Seo e ....

Here it is - my first blip taking with my new camera. 

As there wasn't a planned swim today, T kindly drove me down and waited so I could have a quick swim and try my new camera out. 

It is quite compact and so can be held in hand (whilst attached to wrist with strap) whilst swimming.  I had practiced operating the controls wearing my neoprene  gloves at home - it was fiddly and even more so when treading water.  Taking the actual pictures was relatively straightforward but changing modes was trickier. However practice and planning will help. 

I was especially interested in taking shots of the water surfaces and share my results from today.  

This afternoon saw a u3a committee meeting, doing my Gaelic homework and this evening will see me stepping gaily at Scottish Country Dancing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.