Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Parcel Farce

I agreed to handle a couple of packages for The Dizzle today as he was working and return deadlines were looming. One was DPD and the other Amazon. Our local main post office had a sign up saying they couldn’t do it due to IT issues. I managed to get the DPD one returned at Sainsbury’s but they didn’t do Amazon and said try Budgens. They said they only did collections not returns and suggested I try Costcutter. They said their machine was broken and said try Tesco Express. By now I had criss-crossed myself several times but no worries. Now there are two Tesco Express in Woking and of course when I got to the nearby one they said they didn’t do it and to try the one on the edge of town going out to Guildford. By this time I was feeling like Joseph K out of Franz Kafka so returned to the car and drove back to our local village post office where finally I managed to get shot of the damned thing.

Wasn’t that an exciting story? Very Diary Of A Nobody.

The rest of my day was domestic but productive. With forty eight hours left at work I am feeling in the groove and ready for anything. I think …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.