Shugs

By Shugs

So good to be home

A very long day. The last dose gave me a real slap, but it’s done.

I really don’t understand why it can take so long to discharge someone from hospital, I truly believe you could be released from prison quicker.

Anyway, I am so glad to be home.

It’s hot, so we spent most of the evening outdoors, having an early supper, and watching the furry friends play. Millie has taken to swimming, which is not really a problem, unless of course she sneaks back in when no-one is looking and deposits herself on the sofa

Thankfully tonight she is happily snoozing on the tiles, dry, and comfy.

Talking of which, I am going to do the same, but in my own comfy bed with no nursing sisters to wake me up at 04:00.

Sleep well everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.