I Rode The Carousel Circuit

I know you guys are probably just overwhelmed with reasons why you should visit Binghamton but I'm going to hit you with one more...and it's a big one. Carousel capitol of the world! That's right, Binghamton boasts that fine title amongst it's many other accolades. Six historic merry-go-rounds are in the area. So obviously today my friends and I rode all six.

It's so nifty really. They give you a ticket at the end of each one and once you collect all 6 tickets you get a commemorative pin stating you rode the carousel circuit. It rocked.

The last carousel was located at the same place as this fine roadside attraction. Blossom the Black Angus Cow. I'm a big fan of roadside attractions and if you're into that as well obviously this is a must see.

Here's more pictures from the six carousel ride adventure.

Quote
"What is the point of being alive if you don't at least try to do something remarkable?"
-John Green

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.