See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Red And Green

.......... a fairly uneventful day other than suddenly discovering that I can pair ( is that the right word? ) my phone to my car - I thought my car was much too ancient to be able to do something like that so I’ve never even checked to see if it could. I was just pulling up in a parking spot when a message came up on the little display screen in the car asking me if I wanted to sinc to my phone, so I checked that the Bluetooth on the phone was switched on and pressed ok to sinc. Lo and behold after a bit of searching the connection was made, so now I can stream music in my car - result :-))
Then a bit later I needed to make a phone call and was totally amazed when after dialling the number it started ringing in my car and I spoke to the person without putting the phone to my ear - which I found a bit spooky, I’m such a dinosaur, lol ;-))
Anyway, I’m feeling rather pleased with myself for achieving all that .......... but a little perturbed that my car asked me if I wanted to do it in the first place - it’s the first time it’s done that in the last 13 years :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.