Over Yonder

By Stoffel

Yak Milk and Wombat Poop

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

Today was fun. It is Olivia's birthday tomorrow so we celebrated it today. Briar made a yummy cake and we had a Morning Tea* then later we all went for lunch.

Olivia seemed to appreciate it. I think she had a nice day. 

In the afternoon we took part in the regularly scheduled Business Analyst Quiz. 

Oh, it's this quiz by the way. If you ever want to play along.

One of today's questions was this:

When her calves are first born, which colour is the mother yak's milk?

- Grey
- Pink 
- Yellow
- Green

Briar thought it was pink. She was really quite sure about it. And as it turns out, it IS!

"How have you milked a YAK?" I asked her.

"How have you NOT milked a yak?" she replied.

I shared this information with Erica, who responded with her trivia regarding wombat poop.

"It's square," she told me. 

"SQUARE," she replied seriously. "Wombats are the only animals to poop out square poop. It's to stop it rolling away."

She is quite right!

So it was a very enlightening day, I'm sure you agree. 

I may have done some work also. It's hard to say.

S.

* Morning Tea was distinguished by a very funny woman with a disarmingly high pitched voice called Teresa. I do not know Teresa that well, but her eyes do have a very mischievous twinkle.

During the morning tea, we got talking about how warm it can get in our meeting rooms. "If you go into a meeting room that's been full of people for an hour, it's like slipping into a hot box," complained Claire. 

"And not in the good way," added Teresa. 

I nearly spat out my coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.