BadgersmoonWA

By BadgersmoonWA

Honeysuckle Arbor

It's rather impressive this year, unfortunately the arbor is in bad shape so the weight might bring it down.

Today I was at For Heaven's Sake Wildlife Refuge, she put out an emergency call because she had so many fawns and not enough hands to help with them and all the other critters. I wish I was allowed to take pictures as I was lucky enough to learn how to feed the baby deer and spent an hour just feeding them. They are so cute and they like to nuzzle under your chin. They are not the easiest of guys to feed as you have to get the bottle in, hold their mouth so you can keep their tongue from coming out sideways and then you have to also hold their neck because despite being hungry they constantly try to back away from the bottle. Well worth giving up a couple of hours today, I loved feeding them although it was a killer on my back. They also have 6 coyote pups but those are being kept away from people contact as much as possible. If you're interested, here is their facebook page. The Owl picture they are using as their page header is one that I took. If you go to their photos, you'll see the variety of animals they get and the dedication of Claudia, David & their volunteers.

For Heaven's Sake Animal Rescue & Rehabilitation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.