Charlie17

By Charlie17

Forever Changes

This is a photo of a T shirt of mine.
It's my birthday today, so I thought I would be a little self indulgent and use this as my blip.
Forever Changes by Love is one of my favourite albums. I bought it first on vinyl when it first came out in 1967. I must have listened to it hundreds of times ( on CD now).
The best known track is Alone Again Or and you can hear it here.
I saw Arthur Lee with Love a few times about ten years ago and they were brilliant. Sadly Arthur Lee died in 2008.
I'm pretty sure Forever Changes will always be in my top five albums. Right now, the others are Astral Weeks by Van Morrison
Pet Sounds by The Beach Boys
Songs From Northern Britain by Teenage Fanclub
and The Trials oF Van Occupanther by Midlake
Enjoy Monday.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.