Gitama's World

By Gitama

Pelican Picnic or Smelly Fish

Been a bit slow with a corker of a headache and I have to say it was really hard to get up and out.
Thank goodness for Blip......I dragged myself out and into the car with dog and camera and went down to the river.

There to greet me was about 25 Pelicans all floating around in still clear water with the afternoon sun illuminating their loveliness.

It was almost hypnotic watching them do their gliding dance and it was so lovely just snapping away when a bloke came up behind me and started to throw huge fish carcasses into the water...........everything EXPLODED and I nearly jumped out of my skin and fell in the water.....and .....got splashed by smelly fish juice.

It was a great thing to watch...they really are such an amazing design those birds.
There were lots to choose from but I liked this with the beak under the water just about to grab that huge smelly fish carcass.


There is a life-force within your soul,
seek that life.
There is a gem in the mountain of your body
Seek that mine.
O traveler, if you are in search of that
Don't look outside ...
Look inside yourself and seek that.

Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.