Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Gosh it was cold today, but no wind and blue skies - a perfect winter's day. JR and Archie went into town to get some special thing in JL. Archie loves going to JL, so does JR, but the visit today was a record - business done in about five minutes. Just TOOO busy. They walked home via a coffee shop. The coffee shop that Archie goes into without a fuss. 

I thought I'd better pop down town to get a photo. I walked through the Christmas Market, so my ears are still ringing with Christmas songs belted out at high volume. And if you happened to stand between, say the whirligig thing and the other shwooshing thing, then you got a different Christmas song in each ear! Maria Carey strangling one traditional carol in one ear, and Whitney Houston murdering another in the other ear - my idea of TORTURE!

Mind you, everyone looked in holiday mood - it was a lovely day, and it was Black Friday in the shops, All the dogs were in their best Christmas coats (which reminds me, Archie…) the whole city was in holiday mood.

I took myself out of the mayhem and went to the City Art Gallery. It was warm, and quiet. I still don't understand modern art. Check out the extra. You can't enlarge in Extras, but the title is readable. And it tells us that they are direct bronze casts, red glass berries. They're not for sale, it's a private loan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.