KateH

By KateH

Birthday Christmas all in one

Dinner with Manda, Stephen and Joe who are here sporting my Christmas and birthday presents to them.  They are off to Japan for Christmas and I wanted to give Joe some Yen so bought him a money belt to put it in.   Sadly the crooked money laundering. currency exchange at the bottom of Tottenham Court Road from whom I yesterday ordered the loot simply shrugged when I went in to collect it today.   Hopeless!  

Spent the morning in the cutting room doing music spotting on episode 2 and 3 and then came back via Uniqlo to see if anything remained of the Anya Hindmarch collaboration but it had almost all gone.  Sold out online by 9 o’clock apparently.  

Spent an hour or so in the office and then headed over to dinner with Manda.  Great fun and I caught a late train home being picked up by V. 

He didn’t manage to join me after all as poor Woody is in dog hospital with something very wrong with him.  He came home from one overnight and collapsed in the drive and so V had to take him back. V concerning.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.