sharon143

By sharon143

Lovely bright sunny day but chilly! Had planned a morning in the garden but HJ messaged to see if she could drop off some teddies and future tombola prizes. She did and of course stopped for coffee so only got various tidying up things done. Did get all my bedlinen on the washing line and dry by lunchtime though! Had some soup for lunch and then collected JS to drive to Patchings Art Centre for their market. We both said we’d had enough of Christmas markets but I knew Lisa Limb (who paints eggshells and mounts them ) would be there and I thought I might want to buy one. I did! Had a wander around Sherwood and coffee and my usual mango cake in the Bakery , and then headed off back home. Went through my fabric stash to find some to make drawstring bags for storage at Js. Collected the m and s donation for Foodbank at 9pm as usual. I decided I didn't need to take all my upholstery stuff out of the car so of course it was a bumper donation- fitted it all in with great difficulty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.