Lala's Journal

By Lala

Chocolate cake

I can vouch for the seasonal chocolate cake at Costa! Four of us from the MW group met for coffee this morning. One of the group lost her husband in July. She is not much older than me but a tech dinosaur. She had spent the week writing 25 Christmas cards that all contained a hand written letter with the news of her loss. She then had to contend with the inevitable phone calls. Despite the full face of make up (she’s definitely better than me, I still can’t be bothered unless I’m going to work or out out)! Her eyes told a different story. We chatted and sorted her phone which had had an update and she couldn’t get past the hello screen. 

So proud of Mollie today, Megan sent me a video of one of her goals. She scored two, and got player of the match! I also spoke to James who had a nightmare journey yesterday to India, but did at least have the afternoon and evening to relax and prepare for tomorrow. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.