'Peacemakers' at Kelvinside Hillhead Church

AT the recommendation of Brianblip, sis and I headed out to the West End to view the 'Peacemakers' Art Installation. The interactive installation is a circular wooden French knitting loom and visitors are encouraged to join the artists in the simple act of knitting on the loom and sharing some kind words.

I wonder how many people remember having a Knitting Nancy when they were young. I certainly had one but I have no idea what I did with the yards of French knitting that I created. The large loom works in the same way as a wee Knitting Nancy doll.

The second extra shows sis multitasking as she tries her hand at some knitting while chatting to Heidi Gardner, one of visual art duo who created the loom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.