Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

EB - Christmas Card

It's either a card or the Christmas tree, and it's probably too early to EB the tree! 

I was not feeling at all good this morning so phoned the GP. I was booked in to see the asthma nurse, who was also the designated emergency practitioner. I was told my chest was very tight, and I shouldn't have left it so long. Next time I must get in touch straight away as now I was not going to feel good for the next 12 weeks. That's a cheery way to start the winter. She prescribed antibiotics and steroids and I was also told I should use my rescue pack next time. Our old GPs were always very reluctant to do anything pre-emptive and using a rescue pack was like committing a crime.

Have made a few Christmas cards today just to keep occupied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.