SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

MAD

Went to Stratford Upon Avon today with Sam, Thom and Luisa.

I adored the town - it's so pretty and there are so many intriguing parts! Even the street lamps are all painted different colours to brighten the place up, and there are all these statues of jesters and such dotted around.

Aside from the obvious Shakespearean attractions, it's still a pretty cool place. We visited the MAD museum, pretty fun looking at all the amazing and ingenious contraptions, and then got some fish and chips and ate them outside on the grass, in defiance of the clouds.

Had a look around town at the shops and museums and sights, and ended up having a gander inside 'magical alley', which I thought was a rip off of Diagon Alley but when we went inside they had all sorts of magical-looking paraphanalia, Harry Potter-related as well as Alice in Wonderland, The Wizard of Oz, and totally random pixie-dust type things! If I were seven I'd have died of joy. As it was I only fainted a few times. There was a museum upstairs, no idea what it showed, but I have to go someday. Sam got an ice cream from a cafe inside (they had everything in there, I tell you) that was modeled on the inside of an old steam train and sold BUTTER BEER. Why didn't I get any?!

Anyway, after that excitement we went home to get ready to go to Kasbah, but that ended up not happening - we just stayed in and hung out, and I pretty much stayed in and flipped out... I don't know what's come over me the past few days but needless to say the night went sour, at least for me. We'll need to work on that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.