My day

By 59

You can’t tell a book by its cover

I went up to the shopping centre today to buy some ankle weights (as per the physiotherapist’s suggestion - as if I need more weight in my legs) but they didn’t have any. All my favourite authors are releasing their books in time for Christmas so I stocked up. I went to another shop but they were “sorry weights unavailable” too. So I bought a little pillow for between my knees which hurt in bed and 2 trays for the caravan which I saw recommended this morning (1/2 price). I’ll post them when I get around to reading them, probably next year as I still have 4 library books to get through and 3 more from Miss Traill’s Spring Carnival. I’m currently reading Mrs Harris Goes to New York. It is good but not a page turner like most books I read.

I got Wordle out in three today, better than yesterday when I had 3 correct in the first attempt but still couldn’t crack it. I still had 3 green but no yellows. Grr. Now I’m back to a running total of 1.

I also bought some Christmas cards which I’ll send out next week (maybe).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.