Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Monday — Onward

Our daughter was returning home to our other house in SoCal this morning. So I captured her leaving. I also captured this evening’s stunning sunset.

But what I wrote about was my coffee mug, the mug I was using this morning.

I read my friend Melissa’s message this morning about her coffee mug. This thought developed as I read hers: Coffee cups/mugs are an interesting topic. They seem to each have a story.

When we sold our big house (June 2018) and moved back to our first house in Corona, we had to decide which ones to keep. We had zillions of them. Very few of them have no story.

Now we also have a bunch of them here at our coast house. I have several Christmas mugs here (found at thrift stores) that I will begin to use regularly now that we have pulled the shade down on Thanksgiving and lifted it to “Welcome” the Christmas season.

So here’s my most favorite of the “favored” “non-Christmas” mugs; I am drinking from it this morning. It was purchased at the university bookstore the day I graduated with my BA in June ‘89 at Cal State University San Bernardino. I could write for hours (just about this one mug). Does anyone else have a favorite mug, or several?

Have a great Monday.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.