Why do you build me up?

Why do you build me up Buttercup, baby
Just to let me down and mess me around
And then worst of all you never call, baby
When you say you will but I love you still
I need you more than anyone, darlin'
You know that I have from the start
So build me up Buttercup, don't break my heart


I saw these buttercups tonight and this was the only thing going through my head!

Well that was until my calves started screaming at me for running up so many hills - 928.5ft of hills in total. We had a mini running club session tonight, Mark, Dod, Sandra and I tackled the hills around Arthur's Seat. We even bumped into Nicola, which was lovely - it's the first time she's been able to run since her twisted pelvis injury. Sounds gruesome doesn't it? She looked so happy to be running again though!

Today's run: 4 miles
June running mileage: 43 miles
2013 running mileage: 503 miles - over halfway to my 1000 mile goal!!


Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.