KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Flowers!

Sweet bunch of flowers.
Helped a neighbour, received these!
Brightened up my day :-)

We had a good evening and Ben slept well.  He was a grumpy pants in the morning but I can handle that.  The traffic was awful today, so I didn't set off straightaway, there's no point being stuck in the traffic with Ben.  I emailed school to let them know.  It was nearly 10am by the time I got him in, in the end.  I had a 10:30am zoom appointment with the diabetes nurse, so I feel like I've been on the back foot all day.  I came home and took Leo for a wee, I was just home in time for the meeting but then my computer wouldn't log in to the account and I was tearing my hair out for a minute.  Sorted it and had a good meeting, updating Ben's care plan for residential care.  If that stuff is going to work it's so vital that the instructions are clear and easy to understand.  I popped to the opticians as Ben has broken his glasses again at school when he was cross.  They didn't have his frames in stock but they said they would order them.  It's a pain as he'll be without glasses until they arrive but that's just how it goes.  I had a couple of other little jobs to do and then took Leo for another wee.  He barked at a dog which alerted the neighbours to our presence, they immediately came out to play and Leo wouldn't go any further until he'd gone in for fuss and treats!  I popped in too and they were grumbling as they'd had new carpet fitted in two bedrooms and on the landing/stairs and the fitters hadn't hoovered up after themselves.  The neighbours are a little older and only had a light, mini hoover which wasn't doing the job, so I came home to fetch our trusty Henry and help them out.  A quick spin through and they were happy but when I saw them later they'd gone out and fetched me flowers.  Unnecessary but very sweet.  So that's about it.  Mr KCNQ2Haiku is home, I have pretty flowers and it was a decent day from Ben, doesn't get much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.