JanetH

By JanetH

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas ...

Tuesday 28th November 2023

... and I'm digging my heels in trying to slow down the approach! :-)

The church has been a hive of activity for the last two days as lots of people have been involved in setting up for our Christmas Tree Festival. The outside is looking beautiful (look at the lychgate and also behind the tree in the centre) and there are already a lot of trees decorated inside. 

On my way home from a visit late afternoon along the bypass, I saw the supermoon, looking very large. It seemed to be in a location that I could take it alongside the church. I got my camera and went out to what I thought was a suitable location to get the tower at a distance and the moon behind, but discovered that it was a lot further to the right than I expected. I decided going behind the church would be better but when I got there I had lost the moon completely! It was to the left and looking a lot lower in the sky. I settled for a shot of the church on its own, especially as the lights were on inside. 

Better large on black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.