Another pompom!!!

After the ducks with a "pompom" on their head yesterday, I thought I would continue with that shape today.

Our Alliums have done well this year but about to go past their best, so are better captured now!!

The birds have been busy. A pair of coal tits are obviously feeding a family with frequent visits to the suet block and the peanut feeder.

The starling babies are growing and gaining independence.

One demonstrated how to "kip on the fence", as he tucked his head under his wing and stood on one leg!! He kept that pose for several minutes, enough time for me to grab the camera and go outside to get the shot!!

He was looking well rested, until his sibling appeared and started to shout his head off!!

I'm anticipating the blooming of a couple of poppy plants which have self-seeded in the pot that contained the tulips. As they don't tolerate being moved, I've just left them there to see what happens and after they have flowered I will plant up something else in the pot that will last in to the autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.