Craig's Journal

By CraigD

Grey Heron

After one of the coldest nights of the year, so far, I was not really surprised to see 3 heron watching for me from the Tenement roof. When I got to the park they were all swooping down. They were joined by the nervy male. The little female (pictured) chased everything on her side of the path until she had a good feed. After that I was able to feed the other 3 (as long as I kept feeding the little female). I then made my way to the clearing where the adult male was waiting. The nervy male landed nearby but was chased by the adult male. The little female landed behind me so was not chased. I fed them both and managed to sneak some to the nervy male who returned but kept a distance away from the other male. The crows all got biscuits. Everyone seemed to be very hungry today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.