See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

A Frosty Walk

............. much the same as all the rest of the country, but this photo was taken at 2pm. As you can see there is still frost and some tricky black ice on the unsalted back road - as I found out when I had an unscheduled skating experience, thankfully I remained upright but I must have looked quite funny attempting to do so ;-))
I had another little play with AI and asked it to make my photo look even more wintery ( result in extras ) - all done with one click of the mouse ( except I cropped it slightly afterwards ). You really can’t believe anything you see anymore :-/

The sharp frost caught me out somewhat - I needed to go out late morning ( I thought it would have been defrosted by then ) but my car was still frozen solid, so much so that the mirrors wouldn’t fold out when I unlocked it ........ I hope I haven’t damaged them trying to unfreeze them :-( I have now stopped them from folding automatically when it’s locked but I haven’t got to go out anymore this week, thankfully ;-)

Also, I received my first Christmas card in the post - it’s not even December yet, sigh :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.