dreaming

By dreaming

A purchase

I took the car down to Les Schwab today to have them check and fill my tires, and it would appear that it's just the cold weather that has made them a little low.  That was a relief since I really didn't want to have to take the time to get a new tire.

Then I went back to Lex's house to retrieve my things and on to Marshall's, where this time I did find a pair of gloves (shown above) which were acceptable if not what I'd really want.  The paperwork for purchasing the taxi scrip finally arrived today, so I'm hoping I'll get them by the beginning of the week, because it will be raining here forever.

I spoke with Lex and she is enjoying Hawaii and finding herself able to do a bit more than she was before, including getting into a warm water pool.  Water walking is such a great way of rehabbing.

Back to dialysis tomorrow, driving in the rain and driving in the dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.