windychickens

By windychickens

Uninvited company

The working day after an AGM is hefty stuff for me. I knew it was going to be so I started work early so I could finish by mid afternoon.

When I took the dogs out (Cholmeley can’t walk far but still wants to go), Thiery stalked us up and down the road, darting under cars and into gardens and then reappearing again. It’s so sweet but really vexes Mabel. Hopefully he wouldn’t come as far as the park ?!

A chilly swim with EmCoops this evening, with water temperature of a mere 7.1 degrees. I’m not regretting the lack of wetsuit. It makes changing so much quicker and the swim itself is exhilarating. I collected Abbie on the way. She’s a daughter of a good friend, doesn’t drive, and misses cold swimming. It’s really nice getting to know her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.