Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Mono Abstract

I felt I earned a day off today so after getting my haircut, I visited my favorite little shop and found the owner, Jennifer, in residence. I've been visiting her shop since she first opened in the Barlow now long after we moved here and I was wandering around familiarizing myself with our new surroundings. I told myself I was Christmas shopping, when in reality I knew I was looking for a new glass bird to add to my collection. It's red so I'll save a picture of it for another day.

The UPS truck labored up our driveway and left a large box on the front porch. I recognized it as containing a beautiful fresh wreath which our stockbroker sends us every year. We can't hang it on the front porch because it will fry in a matter of days so I hung it over the mirror in our entry hall. Our first Christmas decoration.  Having done that, we removed the pumpkins from the porch and John is cutting them in pieces with a machete and throwing them in the field for the deer.

I couldn't resist putting another study in black and white in extras....Hazel quite patiently trying to teach Spike how to play. If they get together enough I think he may get the hang of it. She's patient, but persistent....
Tomorrow is another free day although I approached Dana about using her Peloton and had to be quite firm with her that I wasn't quite ready to go TODAY. She will get me to toe the line....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.