Nicky

By nicky

Advent candle

The first of December means it’s time to light the Advent candle. At the moment it’s standing in a small jar of lentils until I can collect my candle holder I’ve been making at pottery - hopefully it will be glazed and ready to bring home on Sunday. Whether it will be the right size for the candle is another question but hopefully I can make it work!

Another bitterly cold start to the day but at least we saw the sun today. I wrapped up with lots of layers as I’d been so cold at work yesterday but I think it was a bit warmer in the office so I didn’t need all the layers I took.

Had an unexpected toastie filling at lunchtime - egg mayonnaise. It doesn’t sound like it would work but actually it was very tasty! My Friday treat to buy something on campus rather than taking in a packed lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.