The gather

Today I went for a walk with Nellie and as I walked I decided to try smelling my environment!

I could smell a bird cherry tree....some wild honeysuckle.... the smell of sheep passing by....the smell of soil after the rain...the smell of wet tar. It was really amazing.

Then as I sat on a stone for a wee rest I heard shouting....a farmer shouting for/at/ to his dog....and the sound of a quad bike.

I spotted them gathering on the hill opposite me across the river. This shot tested my zoom to the max but I really like it! At the top if you look very closely you can see one of the gatherers on the quad. Down in the bottom left of the shot is another on foot. The sheep are moving left to right in the shot and if you look very very closely you can see at least one sheepdog just down from the bike. I could have cropped it to show it all more clearly but I like it this way because it gives a sense of how far away they were and how high the hills are on which they gather. Well done if you find them all....larger might help!!

A snapshot in time!
I'm quite pleased with it actually!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.