Views of my world

By rosamund

Submarine

Bounded out of bed at 6.30am determined to make the most of the day. Got a washing hung out then managed to get to work early ready for my coffee and chat with parents. I only had 10 end of term questionnaires returned last week so it was good that 8 more folk came to share their views. Most were delighted with the time their child had spent at our nursery with only minor housekeeping issues to resolve. Woodland Wonders has been a massive hit, especially with folk who weren't sure about it at first so that's reassuring.

With the fundraising finished or the session it's time to get landscaping, the back garden is the target this time and I managed to make some firms plans today. Hopefully get quotes this week so I know how much the work will cost and that will then allow me to order the equipment we want too. It will be good to get it all in over the holidays with no disruption to the children's play and hopefully a pretty big WOW factor when they come back in August.

Sustained by cake I worked til 6 making it home just after 7, Carlos treated us to pizza then I did a spot of work on the laptop as I needed to upload something into the ether so I can access it at work, everything at nursery has been encrypted but it's not compatible with mac so I'm struggling to transfer work to home, I usually use emails but tonight's piece was too big for that. Glad to have made progress though and counting down the days with more excitement than dread now.

My appointments tomorrow have been cancelled so it feels like bonus time to get extra work done, hope it's productive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.