Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Friday — December Sky

We are in SoCal currently and I was preparing dinner when I noticed the sun descending behind the not so distant foothills at 4:30 this afternoon. I was surprised that it was gone so early. I’ve seen the sun go down from this kitchen window for a large portion of my life but I don’t remember it being gone at 4:30. So I kept stepping outside to capture another shot because it just kept getting more colorful. So rather than create a collage, I selected my favorite for today.

While we are here at the “old” house I’ve been once again sifting through memorabilia. When lots of memories are made and zillions of souvenirs are saved, there comes a moment, a season, a “got-to-do it” day when lots of things need to be tossed. I reached that moment long ago; so now it’s what I do when we have a few moments here at the “old” house.

I explain all of that because I’m getting ready to upload/backblip a number of new items in this my blip journal; things that will be placed on pages from decades ago. The blip rules are that we can post as far back as the date of our birth. So I’ll be doing more of that soon.

We’re in SoCal for doctor appointments and to go to the annual Christmas Party Luncheon that our financial advisor presents.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.