Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Tears and tribulations.

The blissfully contented Brian of yesterday is long gone. All hail The Ginger Menace!

I'd planned to take him up to Claire's this morning and let him roam free in the garden but after repeatedly trying to get him into his box with much stress and trauma and scratches right down my back (yup, claws out, over the shoulder, down the back) I eventually had to give in. He's much stronger than I am!

Most annoying, it's not me who wants to go to Polworth, I'm doing it for him!

Fast forward a few hours, a lot of resentful looks and a particularly vicious bite (my own fault, I was trying to occupy him with play fighting and he turned on me. He's never properly tried to hurt me before though so it was quite upsetting!) he's pacing around the flat howling incessently. I swear it's driving me totally insane. The noise is hellish.
I'm kind of over the whole Brian-sitting thing.

6 days to go...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.