Beewriter

By Beewriter

Freeeeeeeezing!

Oh Lordy, it was so cold this morning down at the Quays. It took a mighty effort to take my dry robe off and then an even mightier effort to get in the water. It was 7° and I stood up to my hips for ages before I could get my shoulders under and then my yelps echoed off the buildings. Once I was numb I was okey.

I swam a lap and that was enough. I was in for about fifteen minutes. It was nice to warm up round the fire pit afterwards and then to go and grab a bacon butty with some of the girls.

The sun was shining, the water was flat and there were big smiles all round (they hid the chattering teeth lol). It was a grand morning.

It has been snowing this afternoon and if it is white I might go for another swim tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.