SeenThroughMyEyes

By jmules

I'll Be Your Superman

What a lovely day for the beach! I went this morning with Shannyn, and Jamie. It was perfect! We went out to Lido Beach, where we used to have our family reunions. It wasn't too crowded, the sun wasn't too hot, the waves weren't too rough...it was just the perfect concoction. Finally! I have been waiting for a great beach day, and I got it today! The only freaky part was when we were driving home on the parkway and a bee flew into the car!! It was really scary, and bothersome, and I tried to stay as calm as possible to not distract Shannyn, and thankfully after she strategically opened all the windows, it flew right out of the car. No bee stings today!

After I got home, and showered, I took my dog for a walk and it seemed as though there was a quick, and powerful rain storm, because in the course of 20 minutes that I was in the shower I had no inkling of rain. freaky.

Finally, Erin, Nicole, and I went to see Man of Steel. We thought we were going to get cheap tickets for ladies night only to find out that ladies night stopped....with the new year. Aca-awkward. Anyway, the movie was good. Just good though. I really liked Henry Cavill as Superman!! He was very convincing as The Man of Steel himself, as far as the whole movie goes I was a little disappointed: too much plot, too much destruction, not enough romance, or supermanness...like I said, it was just good.

31 Days until Australia Departure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.