K9tam

By K9tam

A First!

I’ve never put the tree up this early, but as we didn’t do anything last year, and the living room is still a mess waiting to be rewired, I felt it needed brightening up. AND, I didn’t have a blip! The tree decs are quite handy for a blip at this time of year. I love bringing out all the old decorations that bring back memories of the years gone by.

Was supposed to go with Jodie and the boys to some farm with Father Christmas in attendance. Decided to give it a miss as I’d got lots to do today. It rained all afternoon too, so although I feel a bit bad, I am happy to have got on with outstanding jobs ready for the week ahead.

One of the items on the 'To do' list was make the cauliflower cheese for Christmas Day (tradition in our house). I heard that cauliflowers were going to be in short supply over Christmas, therefore expensive, so I thought I'd get ahead of the game. Well, the one I bought was £1, and in Jodie's words "The size of a brain"! Haha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.