SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Ullswater

I spent a couple of hours this morning on the phone to a friend and colleague who lives and works with us remotely from her home down south. She has been off work for much of the year, initially caring for her partner and then following her death last summer https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3136447917020153644
She’s just trying to start back and it all feels too much. We spoke of the loss of the body, the reality, the connectedness, the intimacy, the loss of touch, the loss of being part of, the unutterable pain … all the things that no-one really likes to talk about very much. 
I went for a short walk this afternoon.
The farmer pulled up alongside me in his all terrain vehicle and lowered his window. He thought I was Max (well, I did have my hood up and full waterproofs on). I said I wasn’t but ‘hello’ anyway. 

The Window - Rumi

Your body is away from me
but there is a window open
from my heart to yours.
From this window, like the moon
I keep sending news secretly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.