Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Vazon Bay…

… on a wet and windy day.
Lovely lunch out with a friend today. This pic doesn’t show quite how wet and windy it is. I only walked about 10 yards to take this pic but I got pretty wet!

Our postie nearly got more than he bargained for today. My friend was having her Covid booster so said she’d message me when she left the surgery to pick me up. I saw the postie with some parcels but he didn’t have one I was expecting in the next day or two; no worries!
I missed the ping of my friend’s incoming message so when I realised she was on her way dashed upstairs to get changed. I’d just taken my joggie bottoms off when the doorbell rang. Wow Joss is here already! I started downstairs to let her in when I saw a card come through the letterbox. Oops! Thank goodness I wasn’t a couple of seconds earlier or the poor postie would have got a lot more than he’d bargained for…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.