chrispybox

By chrispybox

An old friend is back

I have been stuck in doors for the last few days and decided I needed to escape in to the great outdoors to start feeling less sorry for myself.

My Blip today is a welcome back to a woodpecker. The cold is driving back a number of old visitors.

I have been able to catch up with a lot of Blip admin. Apologies for my tardiness again.

But there is good news. My old iMac had reached the end of the road and was so slow it made me look fast. new one delivered yesterday and I have got it up and running without calling my son, swearing at it or calling the Apple support desk. I decided to splash out on extra RAM and have 24 Gbyte. What an investment. The machine now flies along and I no longer can make a cup of coffee waiting for Photoshop to load.

Perhaps I should try 24 Gbytes for myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.